top of page
Featured Posts

Lose 20+ Pounds Before Summer!

For those that don’t know, I now offer a weight loss program at Levinson Family Chiropractic. It's a combination of intermittent fasting and a ketogenic diet. I have a program for vegetarians, too! The results that my patients have seen since I started offering this program, in October of last year, are inspiring!

My program does not involve supplements, special processed foods, or huge out-of-pocket costs ($349 for my program, compared to thousands of dollars for other similar programs). It is super easy to follow, as well. I will even show you how to maintain your weight, once you hit your goal weight, which I think is lacking in other programs. I just want to see my patients lose the weight, and heal themselves…basically taking back their health to that of their youth.

Here are a couple testimonials about my program:

After 10+ years of putting on "just 3-4 extra pounds" each year, I found myself at age 50 weighing over 215 lbs! It was a shock to step on the scale, as I had never weighed this much in my life and spent most of my life being a "skinny kid." The reality was I ate too much food and too much of the wrong foods! While I hid my weight well, I could no longer deny the fact that I was overweight. My clothes didn't fit. I looked terrible in photographs, and I avoided catching a glimpse of myself in the mirror.

Then one day my wife and I decided to work with Dr. Pam Levinson and her fasting program. Prior to this, I had never taken part in a structured "diet," "weight loss program," or an "eating plan" in my life. While I was nervous, I was also surprised how clear-cut and simple the program is designed. Dr. Levinson explained exactly what we would do and how it would feel. The first fast was a little tough, but once I showed myself I could do it, the fasting became easier and easier. Best of all, the results showed so quickly on the scale (for both my wife and myself). I lost all desire to cheat! To date I have lost 36 lbs and have just 9 more to go to reach my goal of 170 lbs. I have gone from a 38" waist to a 34" inch waist. My clothes fit, my face is thinner, I don't have to suck in my gut for pictures, avoid mirrors, and my driver's license weight is no longer a lie! Best of all, my wife and kids say I have even stopped snoring!

I am confident that within the next couple of weeks I will make my goal weight. And, since I have learned so much about my will power, and myself I am confident I will keep the weight off.

Thank you Dr. Levinson for your advice and guidance! I could not have done it without you!

Sincerely,

Stephen Spinner- Copley

In June 2017, I got on the scale and thought, “Good Lord, I need to lose at least 100 pounds! That’s impossible. Nobody can do that short of surgery and I’m not getting surgery.” But, I did try calorie restriction throughout the summer. I was tired and cranky and managed to lose about 25 pounds before stalling. Then I saw a friend’s post about a new weight loss program she was doing and loving. I’d tried everything else and thought “why not.” I began Dr. Levinson’s program in October 2018 and am thrilled to say that I’ve now lost 70 pounds, 24 pounds in the first month! Add that to my summer effort, and I’m down 95 pounds overall and couldn’t be happier!

I find Dr. Levinson’s plan very workable with my life, something I can easily manage. I feel energetic with restful sleep, and my hips and knees no longer ache. My bike is calling me and I’m excited to get outside without joint pain. I’m so grateful to have found this program. I have 5 pounds to reach my original goal, and I may go another 15 because I know that I can!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

D. K. - Cuyahoga Falls

So if you are tired of being overweight and want to shed 20 or more pounds before summer, please give me a call, (330)414-2760. I'd be happy to discuss your current situation to see if this is something for you.

- Pam Levinson, DC

Recent Posts
bottom of page